Disappearing, reappearing!

If you’re one of the folks who visit this website and/or follow my blog (and Goddess bless you if you do!), this is a programming note: This website may disappear for a bit while it’s being moved to a new hosting site. When it returns, it will look and behave a lot differently than this one! If you’re trying to visit this website and it seems to have vanished, not to worry, it will reappear bigger, better, and brighter than this one, at the same URL: debradeangelo.com.

While I did my best to cobble this one together, I’ve accepted the limitations of my website abilities (I know just enough to really botch things up), and am getting assistance from someone who actually has expertise, and who doesn’t cringe reading words like “SEO” and “Yost” and “RSS.” In other words, someone who can level up from “just make the damn thing go.”

Goodbye, pretty beach pebbles and ocean glass! I don’t know if you’ll reappear on the new website or not! Stay lovely!

Goodbye, kooky orange titles and headlines! I really loved you but my web designer says “no.”

Goodbye, restaurant menu template! I never really did learn how to use you properly, but you’ve been a reasonably cooperative pal, and it was good while it lasted.

Hello, website 2.0!

I only have a vague idea of how it might look (we’re working on that now) but it will feature my books, both finished and to be released, and my wonder horse, Pendragon, will surely have a guest spot somewhere. Hopefully, my website will reflect my “brand,” and hopefully I’ll understand what that is by the time the website goes up. Horsey Girl? Earth mama? Meow-ma? Healer? Garden Variety Pagan? Yes! Mix all that together and what do you get? Me!

No, I don’t really understand what that looks like, but let’s pretend I do.

The posts I’ve made so far on this blog will transfer to the new website, and I’ll have a “blog” tab where you can find them. If you are following this website and getting notices by email, you’ll likely have to follow all over again on the new one (same URL), until my ace web designer figures out how to transfer them. Until then, this may be my last post to pop up in your email… but you’ll be able to find me when my new home is all shiny and sparkly and ready for visitors.

Meanwhile, while my website undergoes a metamorphosis, here’s is a photo of my fatt catt, Maxx, to make you smile until we meet again! (You can see that he’s thrilled!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.